totalshare.blogg.se

How to move recovery partition
How to move recovery partition











I then ran BCDEDIT /enum all and this shows two Boot Loader sections that both refer to the WinRE.wim file:

how to move recovery partition

I used Diskpart to give drive letters to the two recovery partitions (R: for the 300mb and S: for the 450mb) My problem is in interpreting the output from the BCDEDIT /enum all command.įirstly this is what the disk layout currently looks like: I have done some research and it seems pretty straightforward to do this using a combination of Diskpart, BCDEdit and WMIC commands.

how to move recovery partition

The C: drive is getting low on space so I added an extra bit but the second recovery partition is stopping me from extending the volume. I need to move a recovery partition on a Windows 2016 VM.













How to move recovery partition